Organizational Information

The Lewis Cass Intermediate School District (ISD) is incorporated in the state of Michigan. ISDs function as regional service centers to provide special education, instructional services, and career technical education coordination for local school districts.

Lewis Cass ISD currently employs more than 175 persons. Its geographic coverage encompasses approximately 487 square miles and includes most of Cass County and small portions of Berrien, St. Joseph and Van Buren counties in lower southwest Michigan. Four local school districts: Cassopolis, Dowagiac, Edwardsburg, and Marcellus, as well as the county's private and parochial schools depend on the Lewis Cass ISD for the provision and coordination of general and specialized services.

Almost 8,000 students, enrolled in pre-kindergarten through 12th grades, represent the primary consumers that the ISD incorporates into its strategic education plan.

Mission Statement

"Providing Services Today for a Better Tomorrow."

click here

It is the policy of the L
ewis Cass ISD Board of Education that no person on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin or ancestry, age, sex, height, weight, marital status or disability shall be discriminated against, excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or otherwise be subjected to discrimination in any program or activity for which it receives any financial assistance from the united states department of education.

The following person has been designated to handle inquires
regarding the non-discrimination policies:

School Improvement Facilitator, 61682 Dailey Road, Cassopolis, MI 49031